top of page

Trumbull County, the county seat, located in Warren, Ohio, consists of a combination of both urban and rural communities situated in the northeast corner of Ohio.


It is situated roughly between the Youngstown, Cleveland and Akron corridors.


It was established on July 10, 1800, serving as the seventh county in the northwest territory. It is named after Jonathan Trumbull, Governor of Connecticut, who once owned the land in this region.


The County's population is approximately 225,000.


The county has a total area of 625 square miles. It is the only square county in the entire State of Ohio with each side being approximately 25 miles.

Trumbull County consists of seven cities: Cortland, Girard, Hubbard, Newton Falls, Niles, Warren, Youngstown and five villages: Lordstown, McDonald, Orangeville, West Farmington, and Yankee Lake.


In the downtown area you will find unique shopping boutiques, jewelers and a variety of restaurants. Also, you will find many new and historical buildings both in the downtown area and surrounding townships.


Entertainment can also be found during the summer months at the Warren Ampitheater and all year round at the Packard Music Hall.

bottom of page